latest press releases RSS

April 10, 2014

International SOS selects Orange Business Services to transform its global emergency response infrastructure

The solution will enable more than 1,200 International SOS physicians and 200 security specialists to assist clients at any location in the world via a secure and stable network: Orange Business Services will be supporting International SOS, the world’s leading integrated medical, clinical, and security services organization, in the transformation and management of its entire communications infrastructure including its emergency network. The objective is to enhance International SOS’s ability to provide 24x7 in-time life-saving support to its members in more than 70 countries, through 27 assistance centers and 36 International SOS clinics. Network consolidation enables centralized governance and cost savings: As part of a five-year contract, Orange will redesign, consolidate and manage International SOS’s various networks across 118 locations in 50 countries. In addition, Orange will provide a fully managed, integrated and optimized network solution that empowers International SOS with application prioritization and enables visibility and control over its infrastructure.

April 9, 2014

The Apple iPhone 5s is the bestselling smartphone at Orange in Q1 2014

- The bestsellers in Q1 2014 at Orange: Apple iPhone 5s and Samsung P5220 Galaxy Tab 3 - According to dschungelkompass.ch, Orange has cheapest offers for the iPhone 5s 16 GB for low and heavy users - Orange is the biggest sales channel for Samsung 4G tablets. The bestselling smartphone at Orange Centers in the first quarter of 2014 was the iPhone 5s, followed by the Samsung Galaxy S4 and the iPhone 4s 8 GB. All in all, more than 90% of the PostPay smartphones sold by Orange are 4G/LTE-capable. Despite the adjustments made by its competitors to their offerings, Orange’s offers remain among the cheapest in the market. For example, a current price comparison carried out by dschungelkompass.ch showed that in the case of the popular iPhone 5s 16 GB, Orange is clearly the best option for low and heavy users alike. The bestsellers in the PrePay market were the Nokia 206, the Nokia 108 and the Alcatel Idol Mini. Smartphones now also account for half of all PrePay mobile devices sold.

March 31, 2014

Orange Business Services to unify communications and develop collaboration between 20,000 users for JTI

Five-year contract across 40 countries represents one of the largest deployments of Microsoft Lync. Orange Business Services has been chosen by JTI (Japan Tobacco International) to transform its digital working environment by moving its existing communications landscape to a fully managed unified communications solution based on Microsoft Lync® 2013. JTI is a leading international tobacco manufacturer headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland. To create a workspace that fits JTI’s requirements, Orange Business Services will deploy and manage a unified communications solution to 104 JTI sites in 40 countries initially. The Lync-based solution will unify communications for 20,000 users with IM, Presence and Web conferencing services while 12,000 users will be enabled with Lync Enterprise voice and desktop video services, integrated with videoconferencing rooms. Orange will manage a hosted architecture and the entire ecosystem, including Sonus gateways and thousands of Polycom VVX Business Media Phones. An additional 3,000 mobile devices, tablets and smartphones will be Lync enabled.

derniers communiqués de presse RSS

10 avril 2014

International SOS choisit Orange Business Services pour renouveler son réseau de communications supportant les services d'intervention d'urgence

La solution permettra à plus de 1 200 médecins et 200 experts sécurité d'assister leurs clients, où qu’ils soient dans le monde, grâce à une infrastructure réseau stable et sécurisée. International SOS, le leader mondial des services de santé et de sécurité, a choisi Orange Business Services pour faire évoluer et manager l'ensemble de son infrastructure de communication, et notamment son réseau dédié aux services d'urgence. L'objectif est d'améliorer la capacité d'International SOS à fournir des services d’assistance à ses adhérents 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 dans ses 27 centres d’assistance et 36 cliniques d'urgence répartis dans plus de 70 pays. Consolider le réseau pour centraliser la gouvernance et réduire les coûts: Dans le cadre d'un contrat de cinq ans, Orange est en charge de restructurer, consolider et manager les différents réseaux de 118 des sites d’International SOS. Entièrement intégrée et managée, la solution permettra à International SOS d’avoir une visibilité sur son infrastructure réseau et de prioriser les flux des applications utilisées pour en optimiser la performance.

9 avril 2014

L’iPhone 5s d’Apple est le smartphone le plus vendu chez Orange au 1er trimestre 2014

Les appareils les plus vendus au 1er trimestre 2014 chez Orange sont l'iPhone 5s d'Apple et la Samsung P5220 Galaxy Tab 3. Selon dschungelkompass.ch, pour les personnes ayant un faible usage et celles ayant un usage important, les offres Orange pour l'iPhone 5s 16 Go sont les plus avantageuses. Orange est le plus important canal de vente de tablettes Samsung 4G. Au 1er trimestre 2014, l'iPhone 5s a fait la course en tête chez les smartphones dans les Orange Centers, suivi du Samsung Galaxy S4 et de l'iPhone 4s 8 Go. Dans l'ensemble, plus de 90% des smartphones PostPay vendus par Orange sont compatibles 4G/LTE. Les offres Orange font partie des plus avantageuses du marché malgré les adaptations des offres de la concurrence. La dernie`re comparaison de prix de dschungelkompass.ch montre bien que chez les personnes ayant un faible usage et celles ayant un usage important, Orange est clairement le premier choix pour, par exemple, le tre`s apprécié iPhone 5s 16 Go. Sur le marché PrePay, le Nokia 206, le Nokia 108 et l'Alcatel Idol Mini caracolent en tête des ventes. Un mobile PrePay vendu sur deux est également un smartphone.

31 mars 2014

Orange Business Services dote JTI d'une solution de communication et de collaboration pour 20000 utilisateurs

Ce contrat, d’une durée de cinq ans et couvrant 40 pays, constitue l'un des plus vastes déploiements de Microsoft Lync à ce jour. Orange Business Services a été retenu par JTI (Japan Tobacco International) pour transformer l’espace de travail digital de ses collaborateurs en migrant son infrastructure de communication actuelle vers une solution de communications unifiées reposant sur Microsoft Lync® 2013. JTI est l’un des leaders mondiaux de l'industrie du tabac dont le siège est établi à Genève. Pour développer un nouvel espace de travail répondant aux exigences de JTI, Orange Business Services déploiera et managera une solution de communications unifiées couvrant 104 sites de JTI implantés dans 40 pays. La solution retenue, basée sur Microsoft Lync, unifiera les communications de 20 000 utilisateurs (messagerie instantanée, indicateurs de présence, conférences Web, etc.). Douze mille d'entre eux bénéficieront également des services voix/vidéo de Lync Enterprise disponibles sur leurs PC ainsi que dans les salles de vidéoconférence. Orange Business Services sera en charge de l’hébergement et du management de l’architecture de communication ainsi que de toutes les solutions apportées par ses partenaires (passerelles Sonus, milliers de Polycom VVX Business Media Phones, etc.).